## HOW MPS VOTED ON THE SECOND READING OF THE SUPERANNUATION BILL

Members of Parliament voted for the second reading of the Superannuation Bill on September 7, 2010 by 326 votes to 244.

Four Liberal Democrat MPs voted against the government on the second reading: Mike Hancock, Portsmouth South; Martin Horwood Cheltenham; Bob Russell, Colchester and David Ward, Bradford East.

Two Lib Dems abstained on the second reading: John Pugh, Southport and John Thurso, Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross.

Annette Brooke, Mid Dorset and North Poole; Alan Reid, Argyll and Bute and Roger Williams, Brecon and Radnorshire voted for the bill but against the timetable.

All Labour MPs and MPs from the smaller parties voted against the second reading.

For the full text of three early day motions on the civil service compensation scheme and a list of which Lib Dems signed them, go to: <a href="https://library.prospect.org.uk/id/2010/01330">https://library.prospect.org.uk/id/2010/01330</a>

Transcripts of the second reading and the committee stage can be found at: http://services.parliament.uk/bills/2010-11/superannuation.html